meggrblog

Haz el bien, y no mires a quién. -Spanish Proverb

A letter to Home…

1 Comment

Dear Home,

Where to begin. I just don’t feel like things are the same between us anymore. But it’s not you, it’s me. You see, I’ve had a change of heart and well…I’ve met someplace new.

Try not to be bitter, my new Home treats me really well. I’m happy here. I don’t have to deal with your harsh cold winds or endlessly shovel your snow. I find myself much less bored with my new home too. It provides me with constant activity and I’m always learning from it. I just never really felt like I got that from you...

Don’t get me wrong, there are things that I miss about you. I miss the little things about you, like Target and Pita Pit. Not to mention you’re also Home to a lot of people I miss, but many of them are coming to visit me at my new Home because I’ve told them how fantastic it is.

I’m sorry I had to tell you this way, but well…I’m all the way across the ocean and thought it would be best if you knew right away.

I hope we can still be friends,

Megan

P.S. There is still one song that makes me miss you….

Author: meggr

American expat in Spain. tech enthusiast. fitness fanatic. eclectic musicophile. wine and coffee aficionado.

One thought on “A letter to Home…

Leave a Reply

